Revelation 19


A tour of Revelation 19 with Ken Boa.

Chapters 6-18 portray a time of earthly tribulation and heavenly conflict that centers around three cycles of seven judgments: seven seals (6:1-8:5), seven trumpets (8:6-11:1), and seven bowls (15:1-19:6).  There are prophetic inserts between the sixth and seventh seal and trumpet judgments as well as a lengthy supplement between the trumpet and bowl judgments.  In addition, chapters 17-18 describe the overthrow of “the great harlot” and of Babylon the Great. 

After the three cycles of judgment and the wedding supper of the Lamb, the Lord Jesus Christ returns to the earth in power and glory to overthrow the beast and the kings of the earth (19).  Jesus comes in majesty to reign over the earth as the King of kings and Lord of Lords.



Lord, blessed are those who are invited to the marriage supper of the Lamb.  He is the Word of God, the King of Kings, and Lord of lords.

Meditation passage for today: verses 6-9, 11-16

Please register for a free account to view this content

We hope you have enjoyed the 10 discipleship resources you have read in the last 30 days.
You have exceeded your 10 piece content limit.
Create a free account today to keep fueling your spiritual journey!

Already a member? Login to iDisciple

Leadership in the Image of God: Dependence on God
Dr. Ken Boa
An Integrated Life
Dr. Ken Boa
Siblings of the Firstborn
Dr. Ken Boa
Getting the Whole Story
Dr. Ken Boa
Eyes Wide Open
Dr. Ken Boa
Follow Us

Want to access more exclusive iDisciple content?

Upgrade to a Giving Membership today!

Already a member? Login to iDisciple