The 5 Love Languages for Her

Back to Growth Plan List

Between busy schedules and long days, expressing love towards your husband can easily fall by the wayside.

These seven slightly adapted excerpts from the #1 New York Times bestselling book "The 5 Love Languages" by Dr. Gary Chapman will help you better communicate and connect with the man you love the most.

01 01

Keeping the Emotional Love Tank Full

Could it be that deep inside hurting couples exists an invisible “emotional love tank” with its gauge on empty?
02 02

Requests vs. Demands

The way you make your wishes known shows whether you treat your husband like an adult or like a child.
03 03

Focused Attention

Some husbands and wives think they are spending time together when, in reality, they are only living in close proximity.
04 04

The Minimum Daily Requirement

Every healthy relationship has one thing in common: good communication. The good news is that it can be learned and developed.
05 05

Expressions of Love

Loving is a daily decision, and we demonstrate it in the way we communicate and let our husbands know our wants and needs.
06 06

The Language of Touch

To the person whose primary love language is physical touch, the message will be far louder than the words “I hate you” or “I love you.”
07 07

The Security of Love

Love is not the answer to everything, but it creates a climate of security in which we can seek answers to those things that bother us.


Christian Cinema
No Subscriptions. No Commitments.

Celebrate Great Family Entertainment

Family Christian
A Vibrant Faith & Lifestyle Magazine

iDisciple Publishing
Read More, Give More!

Giving Company
Global Faith & Family Media Network

Follow Us

Want to access more exclusive iDisciple content?

Upgrade to a Giving Membership today!

Already a member? Login to iDisciple